top of page
Search
  • Tate Alvarez

Week 5

Hello families,


Every day, we as a class, ask ourselves what was the highlight of our day. It's something I did as a child with my parents and I continue to do in my life as an adult. So, I'll share my highlight of the week with you all. The highlight of my week was when students began editing and illustrating for their Community 5 Senses poems. These poems will go on showcase with their final project of the unit and watching them take great care of their work filled my cup for the week!


Another activity students very much enjoyed was during project time on Friday. Students read the book Orange Splot, which is a book about a block of houses that looked identical, and one man who dared to be different. Students then began to create their own houses (made of recycled orange juice boxes) and they are off to a great start!!



Naomi creating her unique house!

Can't wait for this week!

Tate

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page