top of page
Search
  • Tate Alvarez

What a Week!

Enjoy the slideshow below for a peek in at our week!

What a wonderful week we've had! It has been amazing getting to know everyone and you have all made me feel welcomed into the SK community!


This week was full of community builders and sharing a bit of what makes us special with each other. We began by creating a classroom puzzle, with each piece representing us as individuals. It is one of my favorite activities to do because it symbolizes how each of our differences come together to make a classroom like no other!


We also got to share our About Me Bags with everyone. It was a blast to see what students chose to represent themselves and what they care for and value as people.


By far my sunshine of the week was our trip to Joann Fabrics and then sewing, stuffing, and stitching our reading pillows together! Each student selected their own fabric that shows a bit of their personalty to the world (our at least our world!).


I can't state enough how much I have enjoyed this week. If it's any indication of how this year is going to go, I am beyond excited!!!


I hope you have an amazing and restful weekend.


- Tate

78 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page